Declarations of Interest

A full list of recent declarations of interest can be found in the following documents - click to download:

April 2021 - March 2022


Current Vacancies

Details of current vacancies can be found below- click to download:

Notice of Uncontested Election - Cwmamman (Grenig ward)

STPN Cwmaman Grenig

Notice of Vacancy - Cwmamman(Pistyllwyd)April24



Councillors of Cwmaman Town Council

The members of Cwmaman Community Council are listed below:

Cllr David Michael Jenkins

Address:12 High Street, Glanaman, SA18 1DX
Telephone:01269 822598
Biography:Born and bred in Glanaman, lived here all my life apart from 5 years in the 60s when I served in the RAF. Employment history comprises:- Trainee Draughtsman, Aircraft Electrician, Quality Control Technician, Procurement Manager and College Lecturer. I am now retired from full time employment. I have been a member of the Town Council from 2002 and a member of the County Council from 2008 representing Glanaman Ward. I am currently deputy leader of the Plaid Group of Councillors and also the Chair of the Audit Committee. I also play a supportive role with Ty Hafan Dementia Care Home and the Amman Valley Hospital League of Friends. I am also a School Governor at both Ysgol y Bedol and Dyffryn Aman. I am committed to serve all the people within the community to the best of my ability. I am of the People and for the People.
Interests:I am a member of the following County Council Committees: Policy & Resources Scrutiny; Planning Committee; Appointments Committee (Directors). Governor Ysgol Dyffryn Aman, Governor Ysgol y Bedol, Member Amman Valley League of Friends, Member Chartered Institute of Purchasing and Supply.
Political Affiliation:Plaid Cymru

Cllr Kal Davison

Address:23 Cedrim Road Glanaman Ammanford
Political Affiliation:Labour
Ward:Pistyll Llwyd

Cllr Kevin Madge

Address:19 Highfield Road, Twyn, Garnant
Telephone:01269 825438
Biography:I am a former factory Bedding Manager in Pontardawe A former Leader of Carmarthenshire County Council and former Chairman of Carmarthenshire County Council. Member of Dinefwr Borough Council 1987-96, Member of Carmarthenshire County Council since 1995-to present and a member of Cwmaman Town Council since 1979. Summary of current and past posts: - Labour Leader of the controlling group on Cwmamman Town Council. - Member of unite the Union since 1975 - Executive Board member for Social Care and Health 2004-2008 - Deputy Leader of Carmarthenshire County Council 2008-2012 - Member Carmarthenshire County Community Health Council from 1995-2004 - Former member West Wales Flood Defence Committee 1995-1999 - Former Member of Carmarthenshire Local Health Board 2004-2008 - Former Member of Dyfed Powys Police Authority 2001-2004 - Former member WLGA Deputy Presiding officer 2012 -15 - Member of Mid and West Wales Fire and Rescue Authority 2017-18 and 2022 - Former Member Brecon Beacons National Park 2018-20 - Mayor of Cwmamman 1983-84 1993-94 1999-00 2005-06 2016-17 - Chairman of Garnant Branch of the Royal British Legion 1997 to present - Governor of Ysgol y Bedol since 2005 to present - Chairman and Trustee of Garnant Family Centre since 2000 to present - Member of Amman Valley League of Friends for the last 15 years Married to Catrin we have 2 children and four grandchildren.
Interests:My interests are: - gardening growing flowers & Vegetables - keeping chickens for over 40 years. - enjoy watching Football both local and Swansea City Football club. - holding surgeries regularly as I enjoy helping my constituents. Meeting with constituents provides an opportunity to talk to them about their problems. I want to improve our village by improving green areas and park, making these areas beautiful areas to spend time in and improve the environment.
Political Affiliation:Labour

Cllr Nigel Jerrett

Address:Maes Hwyad, Waunhwyad Lane, Glanaman
Telephone:01269 824410
Biography:I have lived and worked in the Amman Valley since 1977. I was a teacher at Amman Valley School. I have been a member of Cor Meibion Dyffryn Aman since 1994. At various times I have served as a Governor of local primary schools. I have also learnt Welsh.
Interests:One Voice Wales, Meals on Wheels, Hafan Croeso
Political Affiliation:Plaid Cymru


There are a number of officers who assist in the running of the community council:

Louise Dent

Town Clerk

Email: [email protected]



Telephone number:01269 823299


Jayne Grazette

Deputy Town Clerk

Email: [email protected]


Telephone number:01269 823299


Marissa Sweeney-Aris

Cwmaman Town Council Community Events and Facilities Manager

Email: [email protected]


Telephone number:01269 822882


Ian Llewelyn

Communications Officer

Email: [email protected]


Telephone number:01269 823299


Jonathan Kemp

Facilities officer

Email: [email protected]


Telephone number:01269 823299


Donal Bendrey

Cwmaman Town Council Caretaker

Email: [email protected]


Telephone number:01269 823299